You: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 3
September 10, 2018
You is a terrible television show and you absolutely should not watch it - but it does have one single redeeming quality: it peels the Freeform/CW filter off Ezra Fitz/Dan Humprhey and lays their psychotic stalking and gross-ass misogyny bare.
September 10, 2018
In all, it's a bit dark for binge viewing, and can't quite decide if it wants to be a campy, creepier Gossip Girl or a genuinely troubling social media-age thriller.
September 4, 2018
Greg Berlanti's new series, "You," checks off many of the stalker-drama tropes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 3, 2019
It's a show with a lot - perhaps too much - on its mind, most of it revealed in Joe's over-egged stream-of-consciousness voiceover.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 23, 2019
The plot isn't entirely secure, or even believable, and yet, before you can complain about, say, why Guinevere is such a constitutionally bad judge of character, you're nine episodes in, on the edge of your seat.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 28, 2019
You begins as a CW-like young adult drama, but it quickly evolves into a disturbing profile of a psychopath in the digital age, one who uses social media to aid his stalking.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 1, 2019
The show is both unsettlingly creepy and riveting television.
September 21, 2018
I liked the series overall, but I did get bored... I'm not sure if it's his narration or I'm actually bored by her.
January 30, 2019
I was not prepared for how funny it was.
January 30, 2019
This is the anti-Fifty Shades of Gray... It made me feel repulsed. I loved it.
September 28, 2018
It's] a quirky series that... excels in upending the tropes and cliches of the romantic comedy by exposing how sinister and unsettling they can actually be.
January 11, 2019
You is the ultimate guilty pleasure.
January 14, 2019
YOU is the perfect midwinter guilt watch.
January 24, 2019
The performances are great and transmit to perfection. [Full Review in Spanish]
September 6, 2018
You,... is one of the most addictive, taut new dramas of the fall season.
September 17, 2018
Penn Badgley as Joe is already intoxicating.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.6/10
January 28, 2019
Ultimately, a spotter's guide for overly persistent, clammy-handed Nice Guys.
January 7, 2019
What's unnerving here is that Joe is so charming (and Badgley such a winning actor) that we become, if unwillingly, complicit in his dangerous fantasies.
January 14, 2019
Greg Berlanti and Sera Gamble's You is a gripping, grueling plunge into the dangers of modern dating and the accommodation our culture makes for men of a certain privilege.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
February 6, 2019
It is pulpy and trashy enough to make it easy to watch despite some eye-rolling plot developments, but with just enough satire - about social media and modern romance - to prod the binge viewers into some reflection.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 3
The Age of Ste season 02 episode 06 | Danger Island: Some Remarks on Cannibalism | Te Bote Remix - Casper, Nio GarcĂ­a, Darell, Nicky Jam, Bad Bunny, Ozuna | Video Oficial